2018-2019

Peter Martinez- President

June Turner-Vice President David

David Silva-Secretary

Tuesday, May 14, 2019

Attendance: J. Boire, A. Casas, T. Brown, A. Bavaro-Ricci, D. Copple, R. Castillo, I., Dagnino, K. Eoff, S. Frid, M. Gamez, A. Garcia, M. Gaubeca R. Hartline, V. Hernandez, Lilly-Edgerton, L. Lujano, M. Lopez, C. Lozoya, R. Martin, P. Martinez, C. Medina, G. Milke, Patel, Nidhi, S. Peterson, H. Rinaldi, H. Rivera, R. Robertson, S. Sher, P. Shibalovich, D. Silva, J. Singler, W. Smith, G. Snider, S. Stoeckle, B. Thiebaux, J. Turner, B. Wallace

Members Absent: S. Osayande, K. Redwine,

Guest(s): Mr. Raman Biju

- I. CALL TO ORDER at 3:02
- II. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE by J. Turner
- III. PUBLIC COMMENTARY

The public (non-senators) is welcome to address the Senate about items on the agenda only. Each speaker has a time limit of **five minutes**. While a speaker has the floor, Senators will refrain from comments, questions, discussion, and call for action.

Mr. Raman invited faculty to attend the Curriculum Institute this summer. The invitation was for two (2) faculty.

Dr. Juliette Singler and June Turner volunteered to attend.

IV. Motion to adopt the Minutes: Tuesday, May 7, 2019

First: B. Thiebaux Second: J. Singler

Approval of Minutes: Passed

V. Motion to Approve Agenda: Tuesday, May 14, 2019

First: J. Singler Second: V. Hernandez

Approval of Agenda: Passed

VI. New Business

- 1. The following Officers were elected for a two (2) year term:
 - A. President: Hortensia Rivera
 - B. Vice-President: Sarah Friday
 - C. Secretary: Nidhi Patel
- 2. Curriculum- End of the year meeting: Curriculum will meet one last time this semester.
- 3. Curriculum Institute- July Training

Motioned, second and passed for Dr. Juliette Singler and June Turner to attend the training.

- 4. Appointment for a Curriculum Co-Chair Member: TBD
- 5. Tenure Track status will be cited to the Board of Trustee's by status listed below:

Motioned, second and passed for the following faculty to be approved for Tenure Track.

FACULTY	DISCIPLINE	FISCAL YEAR 2019/2020
Juliette Singler	Music	Tenure
Cesar Lorenzo Lozoya	Building Construction Technology	4 th Year Tenure Track
Nidhi Ramesh Patel	Astronomy/Math	3 rd Year Tenure Track
Anjela Bavaro-Ricci	Nursing	2 nd Year Tenure Track
Graciela Milke	Correspondence Education Counselor/Coordinator	2 nd Year Tenure Track
Rosa Linda Martin	Earth Science	1 st Year Tenure Track
Adrian Casas	Alcohol and Drug Studies	1 st Year Tenure Track

It was also motioned, second and passed for the following faculty to be added to the Tenure Track List:

Dr. Rosanna Hartline		Biology/Science	3 rd year Tenure Track
Maria	ı Lopez	Counseling	Tenure Track
	Note: Due to weak batteries, no tape recording of previous minutes (May 7, 2019 available. However, typed minutes were presented and approved.		
VII.	ADJOURNMENT		